Sunshine Award

Thank you so much to Notes of a Shaman Student for nominating me to receive the Sunshine Blog Award, I am very grateful.

The award is given to blogs which contribute to the blogging community in a positive or inspirational way. I am flattered to have been considered in this light. Thank you!

Notes of a Shaman Student is a blog charting a spiritual journey through shamanism and inspires me to embrace my differences and follow my own rhythm in life. I love that spirituality is growing, that many people are experiencing a new way of life filled with meaning.

Those receiving the Sunshine Award are asked to:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and write a post about it.
  2. Answer ten questions about yourself.
  3. Pass the award on to 10 or 12 bloggers you enjoy, link to their blogs, and let them know you nominated them.
Wonderful blogs I would like to pass the award to:

Ten Q&A’s about myself

  1. Favorite drink? Diet Coke (unfortunately an addict!)
  2. Favorite food? Spaghetti
  3. Age? 32
  4. Favorite time of day? Dawn
  5. Favorite time of year? Spring
  6. Favorite animal? Tough one, between horses, dogs, whales, dolphins. Can’t decide.
  7. Favorite movie? Again, tough one, between The Piano, Titanic, Gladiator and the Lord of the Rings trilogy.
  8. Favorite vacation?: Center Parcs
  9. Physical activity?: Dancing
  1. Favorite thing?: Peace & Quiet
10 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. projectwhitespace

    Aww! I stopped by to see what you wrote today and saw my blog listed here!!! You are too much! Thank you Rachel!! I need to go check out some of these you listed and then I need to write my own post!!

    Reply
  2. Lisa Ann

    Aww, congratulations and thanks so much for the nomination! I’m not feeling like “a ball of sunshine” today so I definitely needed the boost! Thank you so much for always reading my blog. I’ve just noticed that WordPress isn’t sending me updates about your blog. Grrr! I’ll have to fix that. But thanks again!

    Reply
  3. rachelmiller1511 Post author

    No problem- you’re a great writer and very insightful! Sorry to hear you’ve not been feeling great, but so glad to be able to give you a bit of a boost!

    I wonder if the WordPress blog update is a problem this end? I’ll check.

    Rachel
    xxx

    Reply
  4. Summer Moon

    Congratulations, Rachel! I love your blog and you definitely deserve it! I love reading your facts about yourself too. I can understand the difficulty in picking a favorite animal. I love animals and it’s always so hard to choose. 🙂 Thank you so much for nominating me too. I greatly appreciate it and it makes me feel so good. A great way to start my day. 🙂

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      You deserve it! I don’t think you’ve been blogging that long have you? I’ve really enjoyed what I’ve read on your blog so far, it’s definitely struck a chord with me. I’m looking forward to reading more from you!

      So lovely to help your day get off to a good start 😀

      Rachel
      xxx

      Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      No problem, your writing is great. I hope you do start to accept them! I know they get past about a bit, but it still says something that someone has passed it to you. I wouldn’t pass it to a blog that I didn’t think was worth it! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

