Wishes!

Carla from Seasons Change and So Have I has just posted asking what we would wish for if we had three wishes?

I enjoyed thinking about mine, so thought I’d share them here (though I did cheat and have three wishes for the world, and four for me!)

Wishes for the world:

1. To have all world leaders and political groups to be motivated by love, peace, and the health of the environment, not power and money.

2. For all animal cruelty to stop. Period.

3. The Western world to stop living the madness of a materialistic life, running around like headless chickens doing the jobs they hate, just to keep up with the Jones’s. Move towards working in what we love.

Wishes for me:

1. Enough money to pay off our mortgage; to have extra to buy a bigger house and garden (not huge though); to be able to pay off my immediate family’s mortgages; to donate regular large chunks to Save the Children, Unicef and the RSPCA; to go on a luxury holiday each year, plus a short break; to have thousands in savings!!! Overall I guess that’ll be I wish for £1 million then!

2. To be a successful writer/artist/spiritual teacher/counsellor- all rolled into one! And to love it with a passion! Fulfilling my life’s purpose!

3. To be completely stable emotionally and irradicate anxiety on natural health products alone, and to easily achieve a lifetime of healthy eating patterns.

Funnily enough I wouldn’t say I wish I wasn’t Bipolar. All those experiences I’ve had have taught me a lot about myself and the emotional pain of others. I’d like to use this some way as part of fulfilling my life purpose.

That’s probably way more than three wishes, but it was fun thinking about it!

Oh no I’ve thought of a fourth:

4. For me and Chris to continue to grow healthily and happily in our relationship together and to get married!

Photo Credits: Bride freedigitalphotos.net; Dandelion Wishes freedigitalphotos.net

17 thoughts on “Wishes!

  1. projectwhitespace

    I love your wishes! They are a good balance between fun and care for others. I’m with you on all these. Animal cruelty to stop–oh yeah! Money to pay off everything and have financial security–oh yeah!! Politics to be united in peace and stuff–oh yeah! 🙂
    I just wanted to tell you how glad I am to have met you. 🙂 You truly are a very neat person. And I think you would make a great spiritual counselor/writer etc.

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Oh Bethany that means so much, thank you :). I’ve been feeling down this morning and that has cheered me up no end. It’s the support of people like you that I value so much. Glad you like my wishes 🙂 Hopefully some will come true, hope yours do too. Thank you so much, you’re a star xxx

      Reply
      1. projectwhitespace

        Rachel, I’m really glad I was able to cheer you up–and to no end! 🙂 This is one of my greatest wishes: that I would be an encouragement to someone every day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

