The Lightning Process & Bipolar Disorder

I was recently speaking to a new acquaintance about The Lightning Process. I’d heard of it but didn’t really know what it was. She had experienced severe ME/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for 20 years, for 10 of which she was in a wheelchair. She told me that she’d completed a 3 day course called The Lightning Process and that she’s been completely better for 5 years. I could hardly believe she’d been so unwell as she looks so healthy!

As far as I can gather The Lightning Process involves reprogramming the mind to give us the choice whether or not to accept our symptoms. Not a lot of detail is given on the official website except about something called the Physical Emergency Response (PER)- all this coming from the guy who developed the method: Phil Parker. He has found success in treating a range of disorders including eating disorders, addictions, ME, fibromyalgia, depression, anxiety, phobias etc.

The main reason I wanted to post about this is because attached to the website was an article by a Bipolar II sufferer who went through The Lightning Process successfully:

The Lightning Process and Bipolar II Testimonial (Scroll to the bottom of the page for the Bipolar II Feedback).

I know it definitely interested me and I would like to try it!

8 thoughts on “The Lightning Process & Bipolar Disorder

  1. crazybeanrider

    This could be something promising if it really does help people. I would like to do some research and find more about it, and how people responed to it, very encouraging regardless, kind of hopeful for those of us who what more than what we have to accept.

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Yeah, I think it’s great when new techniques and treatments are discovered- especially when they are drug-free! I’d like to hear from others with mental health issues who’ve completed the Lightning Process course, for their opinions and whether they were successful. If I can raise the money to do it (yeah right!), I’ll let you know how I get on! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Phil Parker

    Thanks for mentioning your friend and the LP in your blog. I’ve personally seen a number of people resolve their bi-polar using the LP, but as with most things, it’s not for everyone. Happy to answer any questions that I can, Phil

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Wow, thank you for getting in touch. Thank you also for offering to answer questions.

      I was wondering if you had as high a success rate in treating Bipolar as you do with other disorders?

      If a potential client had a couple of health issues, would you have to treat them on separate occasions? For example, some of the other bloggers who follow this website suffer from Bipolar, as well as an anxiety disorder/panic/fibromyalgia or M.E- would they need to come on two separate courses, or could it all be integrated into one course?

      Have you ever treated Borderline Personality Disorder- this is another diagnosis many other blogging- acquaintances have? Was LP helpful for this disorder?

      Thank you so much for your time, I really appreciate it!

      Rachel

      Reply
  3. projectwhitespace

    So weird–every link I clicked on that side crashed my Internet Explorer and kept a circle of windows popping up on my computer until I had to go to my task manager and force everything to shutdown. So, I couldn’t check it out and give you any of my thoughts. Sorry. Did you try clicking links in that website? I guess you did since you were able to read the testimonial…

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Oh no! I haven’t had any issues with it, but I’m on a Mac. Hope your computer’s alright. Did you try after you had to shut down? I definitely don’t want to have a link up here that causes that to happen!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

