Wow, Another Award!!

 

So excited to get another award- thank you so so much to NZ Cate from Infinite Sadness….or what? I’m really excited and grateful that you thought of me, thank you!

Cate’s blog is absolutely fascinating. Her posts about living with Borderline Personality Disorder are full of insight and honesty. Cate and her family were directly affected by the big New Zealand earthquake in 2011 which is so sad. Hearing about their recovery is so inspiring in itself. Please please check out her blog!

There are apparently no rules to accepting this blog award other than to nominate other inspiring blogs! Inspiration is something we all need as an essential part of our lives and I think can really uplift those of us struggling with mental health issues. The following blogs I cannot recommend too highly, please check them out!

  • Project Whitespace– a totally obvious nomination due to Bethany’s uncanny talent for dishing out inspiration and encouragement in bucket loads! I cannot recommend her blog enough.
  • Mental Health Talk– Trish’s blog is fantastic in that she gives a platform to other mental health battlers to share their stories, many of which are inspirational! As a fellow mental health battler, Trish’s hard work and positivity is again, inspiring!
  • Word from the Well–  This blog has become an integral part of my day, never failing to uplift me and give me hope for the future. The messages are channelled from spirit, but are relevant to all, whether spiritual or not. Particularly good for those of us with mental health issues.

Feel I need to add a bit of inspiration to the post now, so here’s a great little message that frequently circuits the internet:

12 thoughts on “Wow, Another Award!!

    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      I’m so glad you’re pleased. It’s such a lovely award to get- inspiration blogger! Your blog is definitely inspiring, as is your great attitude towards your cartoons- your courage is inspiring! xxx

      Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Thank you very much Russell Ray!! And for all the “likes” too- although I don’t know if I believe you’ve actually read all those posts!!! Were you just on a “like” spree? 🙂

      Reply
      1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

        No way!! That’s cool!

        The only time I ever read really fast is when I’m hypomanic. I’ll sometimes speed read through 2 or 3 non-fiction books in a day. I love that!

Leave a Reply

