Benefits of Meditation & Free Meditations via The Chopra Centre

Just wanted to remind people that the Chopra Centre 21-Day Meditation Challenge begins on Monday. If you haven’t signed up yet, click here for 21 days of fantastic, free meditations.

This will be my fourth challenge. It’s not really much of a challenge as the meditations are fantastic and I feel I really benefit from them! Benefits from meditation include:

  • Relieves depression, anxiety, stress and tension.
  • Increases feelings of emotional stability, self esteem and confidence.
  • Enhances immune system function.
  • Listening before bed can help calm your mind and relax your body, preparing you for a great night’s sleep.
  • The journey you take with the Chopra Centre can really make a difference to the way you see your life. I generally become more grateful, more positive, more “in the moment”, more accepting and forgiving of myself and other people.
  • I learn about what I really want for my life and how I can get it! Increases my motivation, focus and will power.
  • I learn more about who I really am.
  • In general I change my perspective on life for the better.

The quality of the meditations is fantastic. There is usually a set theme for each week and it doesn’t matter if you miss a day or two, each meditation is available for about 10 days. You can listen via your computer, iPhone, iPad etc.

So join me in a mini journey to emotional calm and inner peace- I know I definitely need some of that!

Resources

Chopra Centre

100 Benefits of Meditation- ineedmotivation.com.

Photo Credit: zirconicusso via freedigitalphotos.net

13 thoughts on “Benefits of Meditation & Free Meditations via The Chopra Centre

  1. mentalhealthtalk

    I have done the chopra meditation series and found it fantastic. I have also stumbled across another meditation teacher who is part of the Shambhala Buddhist lineage. If you sign up for her Open Heart Project, you get two videos per week that include a 10min meditation and a dharma talk… for FREE… for the rest of your life (or her life or the life of her teaching 😉 ). If you want to go deeper then you pay for her videos as part of a membership format. I’m going to try her out (just signed up) not only because I am interested in the meditation, but in her biz model as well. http://susanpiver.com/

    Another great article Rachel!

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Aw, you’ve done it too! I love them. Thanks for the tip about the Open Heart Project, the website is beautiful! I’m all signed up to that too now. We’ll be all blissed out! Thanks again Trish xx

      Reply
  2. prideinmadness

    Question, a friend of mine is experiencing something that could be described as mania. She is concerned about it but does not want to go to a doctor just yet. I told her about you and gave her the link to your blog. I was wondering if she could contact you or you contact her (I can give you her email) and maybe offer some insight. I’ve told her that you engage in alternative treatments to medication and all that which is something she wants to try first.

    Thanks for any help 🙂

    Reply
  3. projectwhitespace

    Hi Rachel. I figured if you have done this four times (and I know you’ve mentioned it before), that it must be pretty good. So I signed up. 🙂 Maybe I will learn something about my ego??

    Reply
  4. Religion4All

    Just finished my first day … extended it out a bit though because 15 minutes just didn’t seem like a long enough session ;-). I’m looking forward to seeing where these 21 days take me!

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Glad you’re doing it too! I love the music they play in the background, it’s so calming. I often run over the time too! Hope you’ll be posting a little about it. I might do a few bits here and there xx

      Reply
  5. Pingback: Free Meditations with the Chopra Centre’s 21-Day Meditation Challenge | Working Through Emotional Disorder

Leave a Reply

