An Exciting Few Days

A Baby!

Not mine 🙂

I’ve had an absolutely brilliant weekend! The most exciting event being that my little sis has just had a baby!! I’m an aunt for the very first time and I can’t tell you how happy that makes me! Charlotte was born on Sunday night at 11.37pm. Interestingly, if she’d been born 23 minutes later, she’d have been a Leo. As it stands she’s a Cancer. Obviously couldn’t decide which one she’d prefer! My sister’s still in hospital at the moment, but all is OK, just a few feeding issues. Can’t wait to meet Charlotte!

 

Cinema & Dinner

Chris (boyfriend) and I went out for a lovely Italian meal on Friday. It was great to share some quality time together and enjoy some gorgeous food. I went all out and had garlic bread, spaghetti carbonara and a dessert too!! I never ever eat three courses so it was a real treat.

The Dark Knight Rises was astounding. I had only read poor reviews of it beforehand so wasn’t expecting much, but I loved it! It was huge in scale and a great conclusion to the brilliant Christopher Nolan trilogy.

Beach

Seeing as the weather has picked up so dramatically over here in Norfolk we grabbed the chance of a beach trip after Chris finished work yesterday. Splashing in the sea always cheers me up and we had a fun time chucking the ball around for Cassie (our dog). Finished off with fish and chips.

Moody Me

My mood has still been erratic: hyper about the baby one minute, irritable and snappy the next.

My anger nearly ran away with me yesterday and Chris got the worst of it. Honestly the guy deserves a knighthood for putting up with me sometimes! (I’m lovely most of the time though :)).

Ate humble pie afterwards and apologised, so we’re fine now. I was just getting really oversensitive to little remarks and him picking at me. Sometimes he does blame everything on me! He’s just a bit stressed so I know it’s not personal, but I’d had a bit of enough yesterday so went off on one!

Sometimes it’s so hard not to take things personally when you’re irritable. I do have a bit of an artistic temperament! Think this is naturally me sometimes rather than all bipolar. It’s very easy to attribute everything to bipolar!

Photo Credit: baby  imagerymajestic via freedigitalphotos.net; beach by dan via freedigitalphotos.net.

13 thoughts on “An Exciting Few Days

  1. projectwhitespace

    Haha! I think it’s funny that you mentioned it just might be you and your artistic temperment. 🙂
    Congratulations about your new niece and being an aunt for the first time! How exciting! You will love being and aunt and you will spoil little Charlotte. Do they live nearby?

    Glad the two of you got to get away and spend some quality time together–eating Italian and playing at the beach. I’m so jealous! (We have no beach.)

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      We’re really lucky we have loads of lovely beaches near us. My parents live right next to the sea. Quite a few famous people have houses out here too!

      Met Charlotte for the first time last night- she was gorgeous, so tiny!! Yeah, my sister lives about 5 miles away. I’m on call for babysitting duty!

      Hope you’re well and having a great day xx

      Reply
  2. bipolarmoms

    Congratulations Rachel! Babies are such a blessing; they tend to bring families closer together. I was the last in our family to have a baby, so I had 5 nieces and nephews by the time I became a mom – and I adored all of them. Enjoy your new status. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

