One Lovely Blog Award

Thank you so much to Life Art Notes and Reflections on Life Thus Far for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award- really LOVELY of you. Thank you very much!! Always LOVELY to get an award. Do you see what I did there? 🙂

OK enough of the poor attempts at humour, here are the rules for acceptance:

These are the rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog,
2. Link back to the person who nominated you,
3. State seven things about yourself,
4. Nominate fifteen other bloggers for this award and link to them,
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

Seven Things About Me:

1. Today’s my birthday! Yay me!

2. I’m currently addicted to The Big Bang Theory- reminds me of my geeky uni days.

3. I love a good costume drama: Pride & Prejudice, Sense & Sensibility, Downton Abbey, Young Victoria- Love ’em!

4. I think the best therapy for mental health issues would be to go and play with puppies for an hour.

5. I’m looking forward to Christmas just as an opportunity to watch Elf, Santa Claus: The Movie, Home Alone and The Polar Express again.

6. In previous jobs I’ve had a strange compulsion to sing to all the songs on the radio that I know- I can never stop. I’m sure it’s terribly annoying!

7. I’ve currently taken up Zumba- 20 min sessions at home to the DVDs. It isn’t for long, but it’s enough to make a difference to my fitness levels. Quite fun!

Blog’s I nominate:

1. Spiritually Inclined With Julie Buhite

2. How Do You Eat An Elephant?

3. The Balanced Soul

4. Disorderly Chickadee

5. Hello From Me To You

6. On Being Mindful

7. Pride In Madness

8. Religion 4 All

20 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. sakuraandme

    Hi Rachel. Congratulations! If I started doing Zumba classes, I think I would have a heart attack! *laughing*
    More power to you! You’ve inspired me to start back exercising! *hug*……..Paula x

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Hi Paula!

      🙂 Oh Lord- it’s not a pretty sight afterwards- trust me!! LOL! I’m not at all fit, but I do feel better afterwards, and surprisingly, I also have more energy!

      Hope you’re well xxx

      Reply
  2. Tallulah "Lulu" Stark

    Happy Birthday, Rachel!!!!

    I love going to the pet store. The problem is, I always want to take one home….

    How is the Zumba? Is it fun? I need a new at-home exercise thing, because I can’t do urban running anymore.

    Reply
      1. Tallulah "Lulu" Stark

        I’m very into yoga, but I never know if I’m doing it right. And most of the yoga that I have access too is either too much cardio or not enough. There is no in between.

        I don’t really know if I like dance-y. I never really tried it.

      2. rachelmiller1511 Post author

        I love yoga too.

        If you’re not really a dance-type person, I’d probably go with a more personal-training-type feel to a DVD. That’ll be more focused on individual exercises to work specific muscle groups I would have thought.

  3. Shelly

    Happy Birthday! Thank you for the nomination…I’ll have to do my part in a few weeks when this semester is done! So much to do before then. I appreciate your honest, insightful posts about living with bipolar. I can always learn something new! God Bless.

    Reply
  4. Sandy Sue

    May your day be filled with all the love you can hold. I wish we could turn on the radio together and belt out those songs! There’s nothing better than that, really (except baby animals).
    Thanks, too, for this great list of blogs to explore!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Awards and Stuff « Disorderly Chickadee

Leave a Reply

