Emotional Wellness

It is only since having found my balance whilst not working that I realise how I easily I fall out of balance. Being out of balance felt like this:

– a struggle.

– huge mental and physical effort to get through the day.

– depression, anxiety, agitation or hypomanic energy.

– loss of control over emotions and life in general.

– overwhelmed and overstimulated swinging with boredom in life.

– addicted.

– thoughts of suicide and death in general. (ALWAYS see a doctor if this is the case).

– exhausted mentally and physically.

– pains; headaches, IBS, tense and sore muscles.

It took me a long, long time to realise that I didn’t have to feel like this anymore.

Life is not about struggle. I couldn’t continue to live struggling. There was no need.

 

Deep Rest and Retreat

Being at home most days may seem very boring to those…

View original post 739 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

