Little Me and The Angel

Yesterday I felt depressed. It had been building for a few days.

Before bed I decided to face up to the message in the sadness.

I asked my inner child, Little Me, what was wrong.

She replied that I hadn’t been listening to her needs- for fun, laughter, creativity, drawing, colours, play, adventure, and exploration.

I told her I was so sorry.

She also told me that she felt very sad about things that had happened (when I was younger) and that I was bullying, ignoring, criticizing, judging and belittling her-everytime I spoke to myself harshly. She said she felt scared and that she could never do anything right.

So I held her in my arms and told her how sorry I was and that I would be so much more loving and nurturing of her.

My guardian angel came very close then and sent delicate shivers up and down my back- she was helping me to release toxins and low energies that remained from painful experiences in my childhood. I felt so loved.

My guardian angel guided me to set up protection around myself and my inner child, and to draw the following pictures to cement the protection in my energetic field.

Before she left, she blessed me and lit up my inner child in golden light. I was guided to place Little Me in my heart and surround her with love.

This morning I woke up feeling so much more energized. Little Me was bouncing to get going.

I am so thankful to my guardian angel and to myself for taking the time to ask Little Me what was wrong and to actually listen.

Little Me with my childhood dog- Sam in the centre of the bubbles. My guardian angel behind me. The bubbles are my aura, which is gold and purple- protective colours. Protective angels surround.

Little Me with my childhood dog- Sam in the centre of the bubbles. My guardian angel behind me. The bubbles are my aura, which is gold and purple- protective colours. Protective angels surround.

Close-up of Little Me and my Guardian Angel.

Close-up of Little Me and my Guardian Angel.

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Little Me and The Angel

  1. Schiz Life

    That is so cool! I’m not sure that I’m connected to the Little Me in myself or even a guardian angel, but there have been times where I’ve felt like you felt and then had a prolonged period of deep meditation before falling asleep. I’d wake up and feel phenomenal! It’s so great to get in touch with our core feelings, process them, and feel that release. Makes me really think there is some credence to the “energy blockage” talk I read about 🙂 Thanks for sharing this. It’s got me thinking now!

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Hi there, thanks so much for visiting my blog. I was excited to see your post on spiritual emergence!

      I do have regular energy healing and I’m sure this helps me to develop on a spiritual and personal level, which in turn helps me cope with Bipolar.

      Great that my post “got you thinking”!!

      Reply
  2. Pingback: QUOTES | just a quote

  3. Pingback: Suppressed Anger & Fears of Abandonment | Working Through Emotional Disorder

Leave a Reply

