Relax with Gentle Meditation Music

One of the most effective methods I’ve found of inducing relaxation is by listening to gorgeous meditation music. The track below is one I find particularly peaceful and I find I’m deeply relaxed after 5-10 mins.

This type of music is also great for insomnia- something which I am very familiar with- and I would say 99% effective in getting me back to sleep.

There are also some very effective relaxation meditations available on You Tube, for example:

Music and Meditation are a great way to calm the racing thoughts of anxiety or hypomania! The deeply relaxed state you are guided towards is perfect for releasing tension & stress too.

Related Posts

Yoga Benefits for Mental Health

Self-Forgiveness: A Work in Progress

Self-Forgiveness Meditation

 

5 thoughts on “Relax with Gentle Meditation Music

  1. Littlesundog

    This particular music reminds me of the local Native American tribal music we hear so much of in our area of Oklahoma. It’s beautiful… and evokes a connection with nature for me! Lovely post Rachel… a lovely read over tea, during my lunch break!

    Reply
    1. rachelmiller1511 Post author

      Aw- glad you enjoyed! It’s such lovely music. I find the whole Native American culture very interesting. It makes me think of nature too- particularly woodland. Enjoy the rest of your day xxx

      Reply
  2. Pingback: A Racing Mind | Emotional Wellness

Leave a Reply

