Blog For Mental Health 2014

In the spirit of contributing to mental health awareness and lessening stigma, I would like to take part in this year’s Blog For Mental Health campaign as initiated by A Canvas of The Mind.

“I pledge my commitment to the Blog for Mental Health 2014 Project. I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others. By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health. I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.”  

I was diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder and Panic Disorder in 1998 at the age of 18, when I left home for university. Since then I’ve been through many ups and horrendous downs, but I am less inclined to call myself Bipolar, as I believe the symptoms I’ve experienced have been, in part due to my innate extreme sensitivity, as well as a reaction to life events, beliefs, and choices I’ve made which have taken me away from being my true self. I also believe that I am getting more and more healthy and that a diagnosis is NOT a life sentence.

Through learning to love and accept myself increasingly for who I am, and putting my own needs first, I am moving forward in life. The aim of my blog is to share insights and wellness tools which work for me, in the hopes that they will help others. Many of these tools are of a spiritual and energetic basis through meditation and the consistent use of Bach Flower Remedies (in addition to my medication), as well as through personal development which is ongoing and includes reframing beliefs, thoughts and perception of life.

For more information please see my posts:

Bipolar Disorder: A Spiritual Perspective for 2013.

Bipolar Disorder As Spiritual Awakening

Twilight Fantasy

Twilight Fantasy- Copyright Rachel Miller.
To view more of my artwork, please click on the category at the top of the page.

For more information about , please see my blog posts:

Bipolar and Sensitivity: Guest Post on Mental Health Talk

High Sensitivity

Managing High Sensitivity

You’re So Sensitive

More posts are accessible by using the search facility and entering “High Sensitivity” or through the “High Sensitivity” category.

Leave a Reply

