Blog for Mental Health 2012

A blogging project to raise awareness about mental health issues has been initiated by LunaSunshine. By allowing our voices to be heard on the net we are digging away at stigma and promoting social-acceptance, encouraging those who suffer in silence to find their own voice, and providing a supportive online network for those affected. I’m very happy to support such a wonderful cause and I hope other bloggers out there will do likewise- just follow the instructions below as I will be doing!

1.) Take the pledge by copy and pasting the following into a post featuring “Blog for Mental Health 2012″.

I pledge my commitment to the Blog for Mental Health 2012 Project. I will blog about mental health topics not only for myself, but for others. By displaying this badge, I show my pride, dedication, and acceptance for mental health. I use this to promote mental health education in the struggle to erase stigma.

2.) Link back to the person who pledged you.

Weathering the Storm: Overcoming Bipolar Disorder

3.) Write a short biography of your mental health, and what this means to you.

Diagnosed 14 years ago with Bipolar II Disorder, I have travelled the road in and out of psychiatrists’, counsellors’ and psychologists’ offices searching for a “cure” to my “problem”. Like many Bipolar-labelled peeps I have struggled in the area of a stable working life and am searching for my purpose in life. For more information see the About Me page.

4.) Pledge five others.

I am pledging five of my fellow bloggers who have stood with me, and have proven their metal in my eyes as mental health bloggers.

  1. Living With A Black Dog
  2. A Mind Divided
  3. James Claims
  4. Bipolar Survivor
  5. The Living Manic Depressive

If you happen upon this without being pledged, I still pledge you. Feel free to take the pledge! Promote awareness!

4 thoughts on “Blog for Mental Health 2012

  1. The Mental Chronicles

    Hi there. As my own “About Me” section explains, I am someone who also suffers from and blogs about mental illness (psychotic depression, in my case). Just one question: can anyone join this awareness project?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

